Hi guys, it’s been a while.

So the thirty day writing challenge… I’m done with it. I got about half way through and realized I was boring myself with my posts. I didn’t care about the content I was putting out and realized that’s not what I want my blog to be. I don’t want it to just be a place where I have to put something out. To write when I don’t have a purpose or feel passionate about the subject feels wrong. So from now on, I’m not going to put myself on a schedule like that. If I have something to say, I’ll say it. Otherwise, no more empty posts. For those that read along, I hope it provided a bit of entertainment.

SO, for this post, let me update you guys on what’s been going on lately!

Some of you may know I now live in Connecticut and have been helping my grandmother adjust to her new living situation. The transition was hard but I am now convinced more than ever that this was the best decision for her and everyone else. For the past two weeks, I’ve been in Colorado visiting my sisters and dad. In a few days I fly back to Connecticut and am once again faced with the reality that I need to get a job and start planning for my future. Ugh. ANYWAY, here’s a little peek into what life has looked like for the past month.

 

 

Until next time, friends.

Leave a Reply

